World Cup 2014 Group Stages Draw- England draw Italy and Uruguay

By Soccer Blog | Dec 7, 2013

England have drawn Italy and Uruguay at the 2014 World Cup and will play their opening game of the tournament in the city of Manaus, a place Roy Hodgson “had hoped to avoid” early this week because of the weather conditions in the Amazonian city.

There are more than just one single Group of Death- Group D, featuring England, Italy, Uruguay and Costa Rica is one, but you could also make a compelling case for Groups B and G. B features 2010 finalists Spain and Holland, Chile and Australia. Group G has Germany, Portugal, Italy and the United States.

World Cup 2014 Draw

Brazil have a relatively comfortable draw, with Cameroon, Mexico and Croatia the other teams in Group A.

World Cup 2014 Group Stages Draw- Held on December 6, 2013

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon

Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan

Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy

Group E : Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria

Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea

Leave a Comment

If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.

Name (required)

Email (required)



© Soccer Blog|Football News, Reviews, Quizzes, - WordPress Themes by DBT We are not responsible for the content of external sites