List of Golden Boy Winners- From 2003 till date- Best Young Footballer in Europe

By Soccer Blog | Dec 19, 2015

List last updated October 1, 2018- Click here for 2018 40 player nominee list

Here are the list of Golden Boy winners. The trophy was first given in 2003- nominees must be below 21 and must player in a European top flight league. The country to have won the most number of Golden Boy awards is France, who have won it thrice through Paul Pogba, Anthony Martial and Kylian Mbappe respectively.

List of Golden Boy Award Winners

2017- Kylian Mbappe (PSG)- France
2016- Renato Sanches (Bayern Munich)- Portugal
2015- Anthony Martial (Man Utd)- France
2014- Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)- England
2013- Paul Pogba (Juventus)- France
2012- Isco (Malaga)- Spain
2011- Mario Gotze (Borussia Dortmund)- Germany
2010- Mario Balotelli (Manchester City)- Italy
2009- Alexandre Pato (AC Milan)- Brazil
2008- Anderson (Manchester United)- Brazil
2007- Sergio Aguero (Atletico Madrid)- Argentina
2006- Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal)- Spain
2005- Lionel Messi (Barcelona)-Argentina
2004- Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)- England
2003- Rafael van der Vaart (AFC Ajax)- Netherlands

French teenage striker Anthony Martial won the 2015 Golden Boy Award, given to the best young footballer plying his trade in a top flight European league. Martial becomes the third Manchester United player to win the Golden Boy award after Wayne Rooney and Anderson. It is also the second straight year that a Premiership player has won the award, with Raheem Sterling having picked up the trophy last year

Anthony Martial Golden Boy Award 2015

2 Comments so far
  1. Kessie March 5, 2016 9:25 pm

    To me Anthony martial is most incredible player that earth has ever knw.

  2. Derek Cox April 11, 2017 12:34 am

    The boy is fantastic BUT how great would he BE if THE MEDIA And every person WITH money leave him alone and let him develop him his trainer And Most of All the people he himself trust’s LET HIMSELF KNOW HOW GREAT HE CAN BE God love him his family his friends And All who believe in him. God bless not just for Now BUT forever. Geordieboy

Leave a Comment

If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.

Name (required)

Email (required)



© Soccer Blog|Football News, Reviews, Quizzes, - WordPress Themes by DBT We are not responsible for the content of external sites