PFA Team of the Year 2017- Premiership Team of the Season 16/17- No Arsenal, Man City players

By Soccer Blog | Apr 20, 2017

Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur dominate the PFA Team of the Year 2017 released earlier today morning (April 20, 2017). The team features four players each from Chelsea and Spurs (currently first and second in the league table at the time of writing), with Liverpool, Everton and Manchester United contributing one player each.

There are no Arsenal (no Alexis) or Man City players in the Team of the Year. No place for Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Azpi or Toby Alderweireld either.

Players who made it to the 2016 PFA Team of the Year and also named this season- N’Golo Kante, Danny Rose, Harry Kane, Dele Alli, David De Gea.

Leicester City had four representatives in the 2016 team, but none this year.

PFA XI of the Year 2017

Chelsea- Cahill, Luiz, Hazard, Kante
Tottenham- Walker, Rose, Alli, Kane
Liverpool- Mane
Man Utd- De Gea
Everton- Lukaku

PFA Premiership Team of the Year 2017

1 Comment so far
  1. lolaxzy1 June 26, 2017 5:07 pm

    chelsea’s time still yet 2 come(up blues)blue is d colour

Leave a Comment

If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.

Name (required)

Email (required)



© Soccer Blog|Football News, Reviews, Quizzes, - WordPress Themes by DBT We are not responsible for the content of external sites