Mo Salah named PFA Player of the Year 2018- Sane wins Young POTY 2017-18

By Soccer Blog | Apr 23, 2018

Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah has been officially named the PFA Player of the Year for the 2017/18 season. The Egyptian forward, who has scored 31 times in 33 league games for the Reds this season, beat Kevin de Bruyne, Harry Kane, Leroy Sane, David Silva and David de Gea to be named POTY.

Salah is the seventh Liverpool player to be named PFA Player of the Year, following in the footsteps of Terry McDermott, Kenny Dalglish, Ian Rush, John Barnes, Steven Gerrard and Luis Suarez.

Man City’s Leroy Sane was named Young Player of the Year 2018, pipping Harry Kane, Ederson, Raheem Sterling, Ryan Sessegnon and Marcus Rashford to the award.

Salah was named in the PFA Team of the Year, but Sane narrowly missed out on featuring the XI that was announced a few days ago.

Chelsea’s Fran Kirby won the Womens’ Player of the Year award with Bristol City’s Lauren Hemp winning the Women’s Young Player of the Year

PFA Player of the Year 2018

Leave a Comment

If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.

Name (required)

Email (required)



© Soccer Blog|Football News, Reviews, Quizzes, - WordPress Themes by DBT We are not responsible for the content of external sites