VVV Venlo vs Ajax 0-13 24 October 2020 | xG Expected Goals Shots Map & Post Match Stats | Biggest ever Eredivisie win | Beats 12-1 Vitesse win in 1972

By | Oct 24, 2020

Ajax Amsterdam hammered VVV Venlo 13-0 away from home today (October 24, 2020), thus setting a new Eredivisie record. The biggest ever Dutch top flight win previously was also by Ajax, in the form of their 12-1 win over Vitesse in 1972, but this 13-0 win has broken that record. Five goals and three assists […]

xG Germany Spain 1.32-1.41 Nations League 2020 | Expected Goals Stats Shots Map

By | Sep 4, 2020

A look at the xG stats for Germany vs Spain in the Nations League on 3 September 2020. The game ended in a 1-1 draw, with Jose Gaya’s 95th minute goal cancelling out Timo Werner’s opener for Germany. xG Germany 1.32-1.41 Spain (Actual score Germany 1-1 Spain) xG of individual goals 1-0 Germany Timo Werner […]

Tricky opening set of fixtures to negotiate for Reds as they embark on title defence

By | Sep 4, 2020

Liverpool have been handed a tricky opening fixture list as they prepare for the defence of their Premiership title. The Reds will have played only three friendlies (Stuttgart, Salzburg and Blackpool) plus a Charity Shield game against Arsenal when they lineup against newly promoted Leeds at Anfield next week. Here is a look at Liverpool’s […]

xG Brest Marseille 1.95-1.26 | Expected Goals Shots Map Stade Brestois OM & Full Time Stats

By | Aug 31, 2020

It was Lens against Nice last weekend, and it ended up being Brest-Marseille in Game Week 2. A fixture that the lesser fancied team edged on xG, but weren’t quite able to convert into points. xG Brest Marseille 1.95-1.26 (Actual Score Brest 2 Marseille 3) xG of individual goals 0-1 Marseille Florian Thauvin xG (0.05) […]

xG Liverpool Chelsea July 22 2020 | Stats Expected Goals LFC 1.45-2.38 CFC

By | Jul 23, 2020

Liverpool beat Chelsea 5-3 on July 22, 2020 in one of the classics of the current 2019/20 league season, but the expected goals metric has an interesting story to say. Actual goals: Liverpool 5-3 Chelsea Expected goals: Liverpool 1.45-2.38 Chelsea xG of individual Liverpool goals v Chelsea July 22, 2020 Naby Keita goal xG: 0.02 […]

Chelsea Fines List 2019-20 | What do CFC players pay if they’re late for meetings or training?

By | Nov 14, 2019

Ever wondered what a club’s internal disciplinary system looks like? This one from Chelsea, circulating on social media, gives an idea of the fines the club’s players pay. According to this, if they’re late for training, Chelsea’s players pay a whopping £20,000. If they’re late for team meetings, they’re fined £500 per minute. Some of […]

Next Page »

© Soccer Blog|Football News, Reviews, Quizzes, - WordPress Themes by DBT We are not responsible for the content of external sites