Manchester United vs Leicester City Premier League Head 2 Head Stats- H2H Record- Wins & Losses from 1992

By Soccer Blog | Aug 8, 2018

Here is a look at the history of games played between Manchester United and Leicester since the commencement of the Premier League as we know it (1992/93 season) till date. Only league games (so no erstwhile First Division, games Cups and Community Shield clashes) included in this stat- last updated after two games of the 2018/19 season.

Who was won more in Premier League games between Man Utd and Leicester?

In the 26 games played so far, Man Utd have won 17. Seven have been drawn, with Leicester winning twice.

Wins for Manchester United 17
Wins for Leicester City 2
Draws 7
Goals scored by Man Utd 57
Goals scored by Leicester City 22

When have Leicester City beaten Man Utd in the Premiership?

There have been two famous wins for Leicester over United- the first a 1-0 win on 31st January, 1998 at Old Trafford, and the other a 5-3 win at home on 21 September, 2014 after being 3-1 down.

Home/Away league Record in EPL for Manchester United against LCFC

At home– P13- W9, D3, L1

Away– P13- W8, D4, L1

2018/19 season

Manchester United 2-1 Leicester City (Pogba, Shaw/Vardy)
Leicester 0-1 Manchester United (Rashford)

United, as one can see, have a fantastic record against the Foxes. Despite Leicester having improved in recent years (they’ve won a league title too!), United often tend to start favourites, as shown by the pre game odds (this one below prior to the first game of the 18/19 season), and more so at Old Trafford, which is one of Leicester’s least favourite grounds.


2017/18 season

Leicester 2-2 Man Utd (Vardy, Maguire/Mata*2)
Man Utd 2-0 Leicester (Rashford, Fellaini)

2016/17 season

Leicester 0-3 Man Utd (Mkhitaryan, Ibrahimovic, Mata)
Man Utd 4-1 Leicester (Smalling, Mata, Rashford, Pogba/Gray)

2015/16 season

Man Utd 1-1 Leicester (Martial/Morgan)
Leicester 1-1 Man Utd (Vardy/Schweinsteiger)

2014/15 season

Man Utd 3-1 Leicester (Van Persie, Falcao, Morgan OG/Wasilewski)
Leicester 5-3 Man Utd (Ulloa, Nugent pen, Cambiasso, Vardy, Ulloa pen/Van Persie, Di Maria, Herrera)

2003/04 season

Man Utd 1-0 Leicester (Gary Neville)
Leicester 1-4 Man Utd (Sinclair/Keane, Van Nistelrooy*3)

2001/02 season

Leicester 0-1 Man Utd (Solskjaer)
Man Utd 2-0 LCFC (Van Nistelrooy, Yorke)

2000/01 season

Man Utd 2-0 Leicester (Yorke, Silvestre)
Leicester 0-3 Man Utd (Sheringham*2, Solskajer)

1999/2000 season

Leicester 0-2 Man Utd (Beckham, Yorke)
Man Utd 2-0 Leicester (Andy Cole*2)

1998/99 season

LCFC 2-6 Man U (Zagorakis, Walsh/Cole*2, Yorke*3, Stam)
MUFC 2-2 Leicester (Sheringham, Beckham/Heskey, Cottee)

1997/98 season

Man Utd 0-1 Leicester (Cottee)
Leicester 0-0 Man Utd

1996/97 season

Leicester City 2-2 Man United (Steve Walsh, Ian Marshall/Solskjaer*2)
Man U 3-1 LCFC (Butt*2, Solskajer/Neil Lennon)

1994/95 season

Leicester City 0-4 Manchester United (Sharpe, Cole*2, Ince)
Manchester United 1-1 Leicester (Whitlow/Kanchelskis)

Comments are closed.

Leave a Comment

If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.

Name (required)

Email (required)



© Soccer Blog|Football News, Reviews, Quizzes, - WordPress Themes by DBT We are not responsible for the content of external sites