London Football Awards 2023 Winners List | LFA 23 Nominees (2022-23 season)

By Soccer Blog | Mar 14, 2023

Here is a look at the list of winners from the 2023 London Football Awards, and the other nominated players in those categories. The LFA 2023 award winners were officially announced on March 13, 2023.

London Football Awards Premier League Men’s Player of the Year 2023

Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)- Winner
Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
Harry Kane (Tottenham)
Ivan Toney (Brentford)
Aleksandar Mitrovic (Fulham)

LFA Manager of the Year 2023 (for 22/23 season)

Mikel Arteta (Arsenal)- winner
Richie Wellens (Leyton Orient)
Marco Silva (Fulham)
Thomas Frank (Brentford)
Emma Hayes (Chelsea Women)

LFA Men’s Young Player of the Year 2023 (2022/23 season)

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)- Winner
William Saliba (Arsenal)
Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal)
Michael Olise (Crystal Palace)
Billy Mitchell (Millwall)

Young Award

LFA EFL Football League (non Premier League player of the year) 2023

Paul Smyth (Leyton Orient)- Winner
Omar Beckles (Leyton Orient)
Zian Flemming (Millwall)
Joao Pedro (Watford)
Miles Leaburn (Charlton)

London Football Awards Goalkeeper of the Year 2023

Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)- Winner
Bernd Leno (Fulham)
Kepa (Chelsea)
David Raya (Brentford)
Lawrence Vigouroux (Leyton Orient)

Super League FAWSL Player of the Year at London Football Awards 2023

Sam Kerr (Chelsea)- Winner
Millie Bright (Chelsea)
Kim Little (Arsenal)
Beth Mead (Arsenal)
Dagny Brynjarsdottir (West Ham)

Women’s Young Player of the Year LFA 23

Lauren James (Chelsea)- Winner
Asmita Ale (Tottenham)
Izzy Atkinson (West Ham)

London Football Awards Goal of the Season 2023

Heung Min Son (Tottenham) vs Leicester- Winner
Michael Olise (Crystal Palace) v Man Utd
Paul Smyth (Leyton Orient) vs Doncaster
Ismaila Sarr (Watford) vs West Bromwich Albion
Lauren Wienroither (Arsenal) vs Man Utd

LFA Community Project of the Year

Brentford FC Community Sports Trust- Winner
Crystal Palace

Outstanding Contribution to London Football

Mark Noble (West Ham)

LFA 2023 Power of Football (New Award)

Lionesses (England Women- Winner

Which team won the most awards at the 2023 London Football Awards?

Arsenal were the London team with most awards (4- Arteta, Odegaard, Saka and Ramsdale) at the 2023 LFA’s. It was in stark comparison to the 2022 London Football Awards, where the Gunners didn’t win anything.

Comments are closed.

Leave a Comment

If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.

Name (required)

Email (required)



© Soccer Blog|Football News, Reviews, Quizzes, - WordPress Themes by DBT We are not responsible for the content of external sites