Man of the Match winners World Cup 2018- List of MOTM awards at WC 2018

By Soccer Blog | Jul 5, 2018

Here is the list of Man of the Match recipients for the games played at the 2018 World Cup.

List last updated after France v England Final (MOTM Griezmann) game on 15 July, 2018

Who has won the most Man of the Match awards at the 2018 World Cup?

Currently, it is Harry Kane (vs Tunisia, Panama and Colombia), Luka Modric (v Nigeria, Argentina and Russia), Eden Hazard (Tunisia, Japan and England third place) and Antoine Griezmann (v Australia, Uruguay and Croatia), who have won it three times each. Kylian Mbappe, Denis Cheryshev, Luis Suarez, Cristiano Ronaldo and Philippe Coutinho have all won it twice (2 awards) at this WC.


France v Croatia Man of the Match (Antoine Griezmann)

Third place

Belgium v England (Man of the Match Eden Hazard)


France 1-0 Belgium Man of the Match (Samuel Umtiti)
Croatia 2-1 England Man of the Match (Ivan Perisic)


Uruguay 0-2 France (Antoine Griezmann)
Brazil 1-2 Belgium (Kevin de Bruyne)
England 2-0 Sweden (Jordan Pickford)
Russia 2-2 Croatia (3-4 pens) Luka Modric

Round of 16

Colombia v England (Harry Kane)
Sweden v Switzerland (Emil Forsberg)
Belgium v Japan (Eden Hazard)
Brazil v Mexico (Neymar)
Croatia v Denmark (Kasper Schmeichel)
Spain v Russia (Igor Akinfeev)
Uruguay v Portugal (Edinson Cavani)
France v Argentina (Kylian Mbappe)

Group Stages

Belgium v England (Adnan Januzaj)
Panama v Tunisia (Fakhreddine Ben Youssef)
Panama v England (Harry Kane)
Belgium v Tunisia (Eden Hazard)
Tunisia v England (Harry Kane)
Belgium v Panama (Romelu Lukaku)

Senegal v Colombia (Yerry Mina)
Japan v Poland (Jan Bednarek)
Poland v Colombia (James Rodriguez)
Japan v Senegal (Sadio Mane)
Poland v Senegal (Mbaye Niang)
Colombia v Japan (Yuya Osako)

Mexico v Sweden (Ludwig Augustinsson)
South Korea v Germany (Jo Hyeonwoo)
South Korea v Mexico (Chicharito Hernandez)
Germany v Sweden (Marco Reus)
Sweden v South Korea (Andreas Granqvist)
Germany v Mexico (Hirving Lozano)

Switzerland v Costa Rica (Blerim Dzemaili)
Serbia vs Brazil (Paulinho)
Serbia v Sweden (Xherdan Shaqiri)
Brazil v Costa Rica (Philippe Coutinho)
Brazil v Switzerland (Philippe Coutinho)
Costa Rica v Serbia (Aleksandar Kolarov)

Iceland v Croatia (Milan Badelj)
Nigeria v Argentina (Lionel Messi)
Argentina v Croatia (Luka Modric)
Nigeria v Iceland (Ahmed Musa)
Croatia v Nigeria (Luka Modric)
Argentina v Iceland (Hannes Halldorsson)

Denmark v France (N’golo Kante)
Peru v Australia (Andre Carrillo)
France v Peru (Kylian Mbappe)
Denmark v Australia (Christian Eriksen)
Peru v Denmark (Yussuf Poulsen)
France v Australia (Antoine Griezmann)

Iran v Portugal (Ricardo Quaresma)
Spain v Morocco (Isco)
Portugal v Morocco (Cristiano Ronaldo)
Iran v Spain (Diego Costa)
Spain v Portugal (Cristiano Ronaldo)
Morocco v Iran (Amine Harit)

Uruguay v Russia (Luis Suarez)
Saudi Arabia v Egypt (Mohamed Salah)
Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (Luis Suarez)
Russia v Egypt (Denis Cheryshev)
Egypt v Uruguay (Mohamed Elshenawy)
Russia v Saudi Arabia (Denis Cheryshev)

Leave a Comment

If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.

Name (required)

Email (required)



© Soccer Blog|Football News, Reviews, Quizzes, - WordPress Themes by DBT We are not responsible for the content of external sites